4 Stroke I hurt my bike

so after 3 days of epic riding with PBK out in logandale we were done... untill his buddy said hey lets go ride.. so day 4 here we come.

we get to the trails and my bike is smoking and low on oil :cry: I put more oil in and went on the last ride. When i got done this is what she looked like...
9r2bgx.jpg

97ocog.jpg

10z45fb.jpg

I did notice a small loss of power as well.

I was told its all the symptoms of a blown valve seal.
I was also told when i do my seals there is other things that i should replace since i will have my motor open.

so what should i replace and what parts should i get to fix my hurt pumpkin. I hear its not hard to do so im gonna attempt to do this myself. Ive done minor work on cars before so im not a complete noob but this will be my first motorcycle so any noobish advice is greatly appreciated.

the bike is a 2005 KTM 525sx

There are only two things I think could cause that.

1. Failed Rings which are allowing oil into the combustion chamber.
2. Failed valve seals which are allowing oil into the combustion chamber.

Probably both. You my friend need a rebuild.:shocked:

There are only two things I think could cause that.

1. Failed Rings which are allowing oil into the combustion chamber.
2. Failed valve seals which are allowing oil into the combustion chamber.

Probably both. You my friend need a rebuild.:shocked:

should i just pplan on doing both ?
i shouldnt need any special tools should i ?
im guessing its pretty straight forward to do considering i have my manual ?

Is there anything else i should do when i have it open?

Ive never done this before so im kinda hoping some of you can push me in the right direction now that we know its one of the 2 things.

I really want to do this myself and not have to take it to the rape my wallet shop but i need to have this done before T-day.