All Cougar Buttes 5-7 (near apple valley)

Been too long since I have hit the dirt on two wheels. Did a bunch of work on the truck, and naturally had to break in all the new gear. While doing so I stumbled into my new favorite playground, Cougar Buttes. This place is one giant rock garden. Then I got to thinking how much fun and challenging it would be on two wheels! Well I finally got some bark busters on (tired of replacing levers on the trail) and can't think of a better way to break them in. I am no expert rider, but I am more than eager to give it a shot out here. Anyone is welcome to join, but know what you are getting into before coming out. If shit gets over my head, theres plenty of wide open desert to explore with a bunch of single track shit scattered around. To give you an idea of the terrain, I have included some pictures from the last few times I have been out there. This will be my first time out there on the bike, so this is more of a scouting mission. Come get lost with me!

When: Saturday 5-7-11
ATTN: There is a very high chance that I will need to push the date for this ride back 2 weeks. Ran into a bit of a problem today while replacing my timing belt and water pump. What was suppose to be a easy 5 hour job took me for a spin. Had to take my friend to the hospital because the crankshaft pulley (15/20 lbs) landed on his face. Come to find out later the crankshaft timing gear had lost a tooth. I am now waiting for the replacement part to arrive. I will update this thread as things unfold.

Where : Cougar Buttes Click For Map

IMAG0022.jpg

IMG_0196.jpg

IMG_0233.jpg

And because video makes it that much better :P
mute, and add your own soundtrack...not my editing

SICK. Lets go riding. Is it a green sticker legal area? Part of JV? -BIG DAN:thumb:
As far as I know it is green sticker legal. It is still part of Johnson Valley (Just the far west side where no one normally goes)