2 Stroke Clutch Lifter Rod.

Hello Sir's,CYKSxx7, 86 CR250R again. I have seem to have run into another Problem. This time it's the Clutch Lifter Rod (a.k.a Pushrod). Upon disassembly of the Clutch I found the Lifter Rod (Pushrod) can't come out of the Shaft. Is this normal or is there another way to get the Lifter Rod (Pushrod). OUT of the SHAFT.

Attachments

• 2d. Lock Washer..JPG
    2d. Lock Washer..JPG
    230 KB · Views: 32
Sir, I removed the Stator (Stator Plate) and removed the "Clutch Lever" (arm from the Clutch Cable) and still the Lifter Rod (Pushrod) will not come out of the (Right side) shaft. Haven't tried to take the Inner Pressure Plate OFF get at the Lifter Rod (Pushrod)..

Attachments

• Clutch Lifter (Lever).JPG
    Clutch Lifter (Lever).JPG
    164.5 KB · Views: 29
Hmm, okay. I'm no expert but I'm pretty sure that thing should just come right out.
I'm not sure what problem you're trying to fix, but if you need to remove the rest of the clutch basket you might as well get on it and see if it allows removal of that rod.
Maybe one of the big dogs here will chime in soon and offer some helpful advice...

If the push rod does not come out freely, the rod must be bent or mushroomed to be preventing it from being removed. Once the pressure plate is removed there is nothing to disconect.

Sir's, To tell the truth I'm having trouble with the LOCK NUT on the clutches Shaft, I've tried very Hard to loosen the Nut even with the use of a Flywheel-Clutch Holder. It might have been put on with Loctite. I'm trying to get my hands on a 1/2" Impact Driver w/a 27mm Socket. Any advice on how to loosen this Nut would be great. I'm getting a replacement Washer soon.

Attachments

• Crush, Kill, Destroy....JPG
    Crush, Kill, Destroy....JPG
    188.3 KB · Views: 25
Don't do any more crushing, killing, or destroying!!!
You might find that parts of that vintage are not easy to come by, and by the looks of that clutch center you're well on your way to the eBay site.