RM125 Clutch issue

Ok. Im no professional. However I do have some experience. And I tend to be long winded with repair or replace options in this forum. I find it to be very important to give even the littlest details. So as mentioned. Get a manual for your bike. I recommend a factory manual. Though Haynes and Chilton are good also. But I like the factory manual.

Now. Based off of the year of your bike and your limited knowledge. I say replace it all. My reasoning for this is you dont really know the history of the bike. Has the clutch plates ever been replaced? When was the transmission oil replaced last, if ever? When was the clutch cable replaced, if ever?

All these parts Im going to list are from Rockymountainatv.com and specific for your year make model bike. You may find less expensive prices else were.
Tusk clutch kit (friction plates, steels, and springs) $52.99
Clutch sleeve hub (inner hub) (OEM) $61.27
Clutch basket (plate,driven) (OEM) $205
Lock washer for inner clutch hub (OEM) $1.49
Clutch basket bearing (OEM) $17.87
Thrust bearing (behind pressure plate) $7.02
Clutch cable (Tusk) $9.99
Inner Clutch hub tool (Tusk) $19.99
And a Manual. Currently Rockymountainatv doesnt carry an OEM manual for your bike. But expect to spend at least $50 on a brand new OEM manual.

Now in order of importance to purchase first:
Manual first. With out it you will have nothing but pain and heart ache with out it.
Clutch hub removal tool. You will need this tool to remove the clutch. Its the right tool for the job DO NOT improvise tools for this. You WILL break something.

Once you have everything apart that needs to come apart. Then start your inspection process. Your manual will tell you what to look for, if its still service able, or needs to be replaced. Then you replace the parts that need to be replaced. Or if money is not an option just replace it all.

But if you want to do a little trouble shooting before you spend A LOT of money I would do this.