RM125 2001 RM 125 problem (only runs good after 1/4 to 1/3 throttle)...carb issue?

Hello everyone....

I need a bit of advice with my son's (new to him) used 2001 RM 125....

I have zero background on the bike.(but I got the bike for next to nothing)

What I have did to the bike:
#1. put a fresh top end on it...
#2. new clutch
#3. new plug
#4. new air filter
#5. cleaned the carb
#6. fresh gas of coarse :silly
(running 32:1 premix)

The bike starts on the first kick (cold or warm engine) with no choke....
in neutral it runs and idle's fine...However, once in gear it runs like crap until about 1/4 to 1/3 throttle....once past the 1/4 to 1/3 throttle position it runs like a bat out of hell....I'm also getting (spooge?) coming out of the silencer...

when I say "runs like crap" it's just all loaded up (I don't want to say it "bogs" it just runs all loaded up until past that 1/4 to 1/3 throttle position) then it clears up and runs like a bat out of hell...once you slow down it does the same thing again until past that 1/4 to 1/3 throttle position....

It won't climb the smallest of hills...It loads up and stalls....(unless it's above that 1/4 to 1/3 throttle position(into the powerband)....

I have a cement slab in my yard that sticks up above my grass about 3 inches...pull the bike up to it and from a stop I can't get the bike up over the slab without revving it like crazy and feathering the clutch and then it's almost next to impossible to even get up over the 3 inch cement slab because the bike "runs like crap at low throttle positions"....

also....The air/fuel mixture screw has zero effect on the engine....If I turn it in all the way it will kill the bike....if I turn in out it has zero effect on the bike no matter how far out I turn it....once the bike is running turn the choke on and the bike will die...

with the way it runs and the spooge coming out of the silencer I'm thinking pilot circuit is running rich???

bike is stock with stock jetting....