What bike should I get? Want to start

Hey all, im 15, 5'11" and 175lbs, never really ridden before, and looking to buy my first bike, want to use it for track and trails really, don't really have too high of a budget, about £900 ($1475). Please could you guys help me out and tell me what bike you think I should get? I don't want to grow out of it too quickly aswell, I'd love it if you all could help me:)
Thankss:)

Welcome Hayden!
This is a tough choice. I would like to tell you to go pick up a nice 125 2stroke but your lack of experience has me concerned.... How much experience do you actually have?

Thank you for welcoming me!:)
Well, I was looking at a RM 125 earlier actually, I've not had a lot of experience, last bike I rode was a KX85, which was amazing, I rid it for about an hour, other than that, I've had no experience
Thanks

James

Staff member
At your size/age it'll either have to be a 125 or 250f. A 125 should be somewhat cheaper, however it has a different feel than a 4 stroke (250f).

Everyone has to start at some point, I'd say find yourself a great bike and just start riding. Oh and don't forget to wear the correct riding gear. Try searching for some of the previous threads on gear selection or just start your own gear thread. :thumb:

Thank you for your help, what do you think of a Suzuki RM125? I was looking at a 250F but they are too expensive and out of my budget, unfortunately, I will check out some gear, I already have body armor I think, would I be able to ride with just a helmet and boots?

Thank you for your help, what do you think of a Suzuki RM125? I was looking at a 250F but they are too expensive and out of my budget, unfortunately, I will check out some gear, I already have body armor I think, would I be able to ride with just a helmet and boots?
Helmet boots and gloves! But you can use work gloves or something!