V force reeds...

V force reeds and reed box will get you more hp on the upper end of wide open throttle. So more or less from 7/8 throttle to wide open is where you really see the v force shine. Boyesen will get you more useable power from 1/4 to 3/4 throttle. So I guess it will really depend on where your bike lives the most in throttle position.

This info is based off of technical info from boyesen and v force based on application for my dirt bike. I have no practical experience with V force. However I do run the Boyesen Rad valve and Pro series carbon fiber reeds on my bike. I can honestly say that my bike clearly has more bottom to mid range power by comparision to the stock reed cage and reeds.

Take it for what its worth. You will never know for sure untill you spend the nearly $350 dollars combined to run both manufactures to see what is best for you.

I have the V-Force Reed cage and carbon reeds on my 03 YZ250 and it was a huge improvement over the stock setup. The bike mostly runs in the High Desert in So Cal, but works great in the tight trees and rocky technical stuff as well. This is not a cheap mod and the reeds will wear a little faster depending on how hard you are on the throttle. I have done other mods to the bike to go alone with the reed cage, but I have gained power from the the bottom to the top with this setup. It is a lot snappier and it has quick throttle response.