New to forum

Hey guys been looking on this site for awhile so to hell with it I thought I'd sign up. Currently a college student. I fix bikes on the side as a job LOL! Can be fun sometimes, other times not so much. I race and ride pretty frequently. I have been racing motocross for the past 2-3 years and this year I am going to try and race a whole series for woods and do a GNCC at Unadilla come sept. Hopefully this site has a lot of great info and you guys can help me out!!

2013 Rmz250. i raced it a few times, but wasn't able to race that much last year because I have bulging discs in my back from a crash I had riding down in FL. I also ride a 2002 RM250, but I plan on selling it to get a newer YZ250 to race in the woods this year

Attachments

• IMG_3678.jpg
    IMG_3678.jpg
    397 KB · Views: 7
It was a post about a YZ, and since your such a YZ guy, and the "YZ Doctor", I figured you would chime in.
I am however a bit surprised to see that you recommend an RM over the YZ.

Always take the zook over the yami. Superior machine. Yammi has way more off-roading support though and still an excellent machine.

It was a post about a YZ, and since your such a YZ guy, and the "YZ Doctor", I figured you would chime in.
I am however a bit surprised to see that you recommend an RM over the YZ.
Although this knucklehead that posted under you "thinks" it is a superior machine he is wrong on many accounts. A superior machine would still be in production if the demand was there. Zook did have a close running tie (and a nudge above) with Yamaha but that is because they really knew how to set up the steering (rake etc.) to make it turn on a dime. I would still hold Yamaha above the zook for the engine, suspension, support, and it is still in production. But if I had a zook, I would not "replace" it. I would just add the Yamaha to the stable.
Always take the zook over the yami. Superior machine. Yammi has way more off-roading support though and still an excellent machine.