Jetting Jetting 101 - KX250F Pro Circuit or Team Green

There have been way to many posts asking what people thought about running the Team Green or Pro Circuit jetting specs. In each one of those posts you get people who chime in Yeah it's great for my bike etc. These people vary from elevation to climate & temperature.

Yes people the stock jetting is stock and not perfect and either the PC or TG jetting will improve your engine power & response. How ever you can DO BETTER. However, if you don’t have the time or place to be able to spend the time. Then the PC or TG specs will be better then the stock jetting you’re currently running.

These specs should be considered a starting point. I am no expert at jetting don't get me wrong. I however am smart enough to know that one persons jet spec is not going to work for everyone in every situation. If you're content with a so/so jet then do what you want. No ones twisting your arm. Does Procircuit or Team Green run these jetting specs? Nope. They change them all the time for application. The specs they claim are a Better then stock option that works for a wide range of people.

For those who realize that maybe your jetting could be better then lets go with some basics.

TG & PC specs will help bog issues but not solve it. How ever before you fix your bog you need to get your jetting as close to best as possible.

Things to consider. Where are you located, your elevation, and the climate you're going to be jetting for? Remember if you jet in cold weather and your climate has multiple seasons your jetting will need to change for that climate.
Allot of people like to work on their bike during the winter. If you jet during the cold you will be jetting richer then if you jet during warmer weather.
Humidity also plays a factor. How ever this isn't that big of an issue. I would say the fuel screw would be enough to adjust for humidity.