All RIDE WITH A PRO!!! Presented by JART & Prospectors MC

If you're looking at riding the Event anyway I would suggest sending in a entry with payment. If you are chosen for the Ride with a Pro program you will be refunded your entry and change you're starting minute.

thanks for your submission and the board will be reviewing the aplicants over the next week and announcing a winner the week of March 16th (that monday)

Top 3 Submissions - The winner will be announced 3/16/11

Donn Nay
I’ve ridden three endures so far, the first just tagging along with an Intermediate and Novice in our club, the next trying to catch same two riders when I was sick and the third at The Burro Enduro where I actually kept my own time “the old fashioned way” and came in second in class (Open Mag. Novice). The mental aspect of riding an enduro really brings something extra to racing, being an engineer I enjoy that aspect a lot. This year I decided to attempt all the enduros and bought a card, missed first one due to illness but will be at Prospectors. I think I understand the concept pretty well but don’t know the “tricks” and finesse to be competitive. I would love to get good enough to earn some transfers toward my yellow bar so I don’t go from Novice to Expert when I turn 60 in 5 years. What I need is someone to really show me “how it’s done” at least for the first couple of loops. I’ve borrowed a Checkmate computer but am still playing with it to figure it all out, it will be mounted before Prospectors. I found the enduros fun and challenging without being as hairball as some of the desert races, I’m too old for holding it wide open across the valleys! Really hoping this new “series” and family enduros increase ridership. Maybe if I get better at timekeeping I can bring in a couple of friends/family that are reluctant to give them a try. I don’t need a free entry or anything else, just some guidance, thanks for considering me.

Daniel Bourbonnais