What does motocross mean to you?

I started riding cause i always thought it was the coolest thing ever and my parents got me an old kx100 for my 12th bday. I then got a kx250 that ended up getting repossessed as some of you know, i then ended up having some hard times family wise, financially, mentally, huge mess. I got myself heavily addicted to alcohol and drugs (hard ones) Had a hard time finding a reason for being without motocross, talk about rehab clinic. It took me years of near death and destroyed relationships to man the fuck up and decide that i was going to quit moping about what i had lost and do something about it. I started by quitting 1 thing at a time that i was addicted to, there was always a few at the same time. I started lifting weights. i couldnt find the motivation for health to be the only reason, so i decided that it was for motocross. that i would get in shape, get clean, get a bike, and start racing again. as impossible as it seemed in my situation, i finally got myself a bike and i am finally clean for the first time in years and it feels great. If it wasnt for mx i would not be alive today. I owe my life to motocross and i cant live a decent life without it. Motocross makes me who i am, and is the backbone of almost every good decision that i have made. What does motocross mean to you?

Good to hear you got clean:thumb:

I don't ride MX, but to me dirtbiking means staying in shape, having fun, and learning new things, from riding techniques to engine tech.

Good to hear you got clean:thumb:

I don't ride MX, but to me dirtbiking means staying in shape, having fun, and learning new things, from riding techniques to engine tech.