250F Tuning? Idle?& carb

Ok so I need some help as to what is going on with my 05 YZ250F. So I just bought the bike and it’s pretty much new! Has less than 15 hrs of riding on it! Bad news. The previous owner left the fuel in it and sat for 3-4 years or more. I cleaned the carb twice. Seemed to be getting better after both but then said enough and bought new jets. So the deal is. The jets I ordered are from al”all balls” I do believe. Well the sent bigger jets. Sry. I never wrote them down but anyways I’m new to the bikes and I’m pretty sure it just needs tweaked. Where to start? Sry so long!

So you bought new jets and installed them.
Does it start easy?
Are the valves adjusted?
Is the air filter clean and properly oiled?

Yes I bought the jets and installed them. Like I said for some reason some were bigger than stock. There for 05-07 YZ250F so I don’t know why. Starts within a few kicks and I’ve never messed with valves before. The bike has less than 15 hrs on it. I don’t know if they can go outta whack being it’s pretty much new. And air filter is ok.

Yes I bought the jets and installed them. Like I said for some reason some were bigger than stock. There for 05-07 YZ250F so I don’t know why. Starts within a few kicks and I’ve never messed with valves before. The bike has less than 15 hrs on it. I don’t know if they can go outta whack being it’s pretty much new. And air filter is ok.

Sounds alright.
So what’s the problem? Starts easy, it runs well, maybe some hiccups in the throttle response?
Go to your local airport and buy a gallon of 100ll. Also known as Av gas. Throw that in the tank and see if it runs better.

Well not a hundred percent running well. It dies with quick throttle and ok if applied very slowly. Also a lot of popping. I don’t know if it’s a lean big or rich?

Sounds a little lean. Go grab that gallon of av gas and see if it richens up. Also if there isn’t enough oil on the filter it can cause a lean condition.