Other Questions about mYamaha yz80

This is my first time posting, if I do something wrong please let me know. I'll try and provide as much information as i can.
I have a Yamaha yz80 I'm not sure what year it is. First question is there anyone who can help me figure out what year it is??(I'm guessing it's around the 1980s)
Is there any I can install a stiffer shock/fork setup??
I'm having problems with the powerband. It seems to run fine at lower Rpms, just before it hits the powerband it bogs down in the top gear, the rest of the gears it acts like it's hitting a rev limiter. The bike won't start cold unless i push start/bump start it. Once the bikes warmed up it'll start with one kick.image.jpeg

Welcome to DBA Richard, first off you've got a 1982 YZ there. Not sure about the question concerning the stiffer suspension, I maybe check out some of the vintage swap meets on Facebook possibly.as far as your midrange bog and hard starting, I'd start by checking compression, if it's low I'd start there, if it checks ok (150 ish) then I'd move on to pulling the carb, cleaning it thoroughly set the float properly. That should be enough to get you started, oh yeah, try to locate a manual if you can, they have lots of good information in there as well. Let me know what you come up with.

How was you able to tell what year it was? Okay I'll check the compression tomorrow, Im cleaning the carb tomorrow. Im pretty sure I get one off eBay. Thanks for the help. I appreciate it.

Some of us have been around when that bike was sold as new. 82/83 is my guess as well. However it's hard to tell if it's a yamaha by the pic you provided. On my phone it looks like an 84/85 Suzuki rm80. I'm sure it's a yamaha tho.

Clean that carb two times and then clean it once more. I'm sure you have some plugged circuits in there. Also check the topend compression like Steve said. Chances are you need a piston and rings.