New member here.

Hi everyone, I'm new here to the forum, and new to dirtbikes.
Mostly into trail riding in the mountains.
I have a 1980 TT250 and a 1986 TT225
Next purchase will probably be a newer model 450 Yamaha quad.

The 250 runs well, some small issues, and the 225 is in a restoration process.
I'm into autobody paint work, so the 225 will be looking new when I finish it.

Anyways, glad to be apart of this forum!

Welcome. Lots of friendly tech-savvy people here.
I saw you other post about the non-idling 250. I am still learning here myself, but I am guessing the big boys here will be along shortly to help you and they are likely going to ask you about your float setting since you didn't mention it.
Lots of good carb threads here to browse...I do it daily and learn lots.

Last edited:
Welcome. Lots of friendly tech-savvy people here.
I saw you other post about the non-idling 250. I am still learning here myself, but I am guessing the big boys here will be along shortly to help you and they are likely going to ask you about your float setting since you didn't mention it.
Lots of good carb threads here to browse...I do it daily and learn lots.
Thanks, and any input for the idling thread helps.
I'm still learning too, figured out the main jet was too big on the 250 and dropped the size and rides great now, just the idle issue left to figure out. I'll search around, see if I can find any info on it. Thanks!

WELCOME! Post up some photos of these TTs!! -BIG DAN
cid:29293C06-F4B5-41AE-91B0-7C5922AED59E@mobilenotes.apple.com

Thank you!
Here are some pictures.
This was the TT250 when I bought it, looked ugly but ran and was dirt cheap.

This is the TT225 the day I got for basically free. It is missing the right case cover though.

Both of them in the garage.

The 225 partially stripped for the resto. It has been fully stripped now just the frame.

And the 250 the other day on the trails.