Mx track technique

Hello lads and gals a few questions based on tekkers.

Mx track cornering - weight on the outside peg, look at the exit (how do I have my elbows and body positioned?)

Straights - stand up if bumpy, sit down if not, pin it. Keep body relaxed and grip tank with knees.

Jumping - not a clue, stand up on lip of jump?

Any more info I could get on these would be great as I’m a beginner!
Thanks

Turns:
Elbows up weight slightly forward.

Straights: always standing using your legs pinch the bike.

Jumping: Standing mostly until you learn to seat bounce.

Gary Semics Moto videos will do you wonders!

On jumps with a kicker, I stay on the gas untill the rear wheel has left the face of the jump, you can feel when the font wheel hits one of those things and react with the throttle accordingly...... With no kicker I stay on the gas untill the font wheel has cleared the jump. Start on the smaller jumps and once you've gotten a handle on how the bike handles in the air and landings, you can go bigger. There are ways of controlling the bike in the air, but for a beginner stay on the smaller stuff untill you've got a grip on it.

First thing is to set your sag, and after that, set your front clickers to compress and rebound evenly. You don't want it to rebound too slowly, or to bounce back.
Ride with your jock up front- make the front tire dig in, it will slide and push and you can weight it and dig it in harder. The more weight you put on it the better it will dig. stay aggressive.
Best to find an open area and do circles and figure eights. Get up on the tank lift your inside leg and get a feel for your front tire relationship with the ground. Feel it try to slide and push and overcome the panic feeling with technique. Push it to the edge of
contact. With your inside leg up, press your other foot into the peg and try to lift your butt. You won't be able to, but your body weight