Learning my 2 stroke!!!

Ok long story short, my bro and I always wanted to ride dirt bikes. Got my first bike to ride and learn on about year and a half ago, 2000 Yz250! I LOVE the bike. Tons of power, handles well and LOTS of fun to ride. But because I'm a newbie, I had no idea whats what on the bike. So thankfully with the help of great guys on the forum, I learning how my 2 stroke in and out now (I hope lol) So I have never done anything to the bike other than clean the air filter every couple rides and change the oil every few rides. But I've noticed that my compression has been getting weaker on me as the rides progress so I wanted to change the top end for peace of mind. After learning that shops rape you in labor costs, I'm doing my own top end rebuild (actually just helping out Big Dan as he shows me :smirk::prof::hail:). So today was day one of the rebuild! :thumb: This morning we tore the bike down and we were shocked to see how good condition the internals were in! Bike still had a stock pison and it look like new! Granted my bro and I don't ride to hard (Fire road champs as he calls us! :smirk:) Got to love blue bikes! :ride: So I'm gunna take some pics right now of how the bike looks for starters! And tonight I'm ordering the new goods!

This is the top end I'm going with, thanks to palmer for the link!

http://www.ebay.com/itm/WISECO-TOP-...ies&vxp=mtr&hash=item5ae432dd86#ht_1352wt_907

And need to order the air boot that attaches to the carb. but can't seem to find one online. Any advice on where to buy one?

So here a couple pics of the bike now.

The cylinder looked great still as well as the piston!

Attachments

• IMAG0148.jpg
    IMAG0148.jpg
    133.1 KB · Views: 50
  • IMAG0149.jpg
    IMAG0149.jpg
    138.1 KB · Views: 50
  • IMAG0151.jpg
    IMAG0151.jpg
    154.4 KB · Views: 50
  • IMAG0152.jpg
    IMAG0152.jpg
    100.8 KB · Views: 52