250 HELP 2004 KX250 Basket case

Hello evreryone, Im new to this thread because I recently picked up a 2004 kx 250 in boxes. So I began organizing everything and getting the cases ready to put back together. New crank bearings, seals and crank. All the other bearings feel fine and spin smoothly. SO i go to put the transmission back together and it spins ok when its in just half the case, but when I put the other half on the transmission locks up. I have done this process about 5 times already with the same result. I have tripled check the schematics for the tranny and gear drum with forks and everything is where it should be. Any help guys would be great. Ive been building bikes for years idk why this one is giving me such a hard time.

I love basket cases! They're like a box of chocolates...
Out of curiosity, how much did you pick it up for?

Not sure what your issue may be, but I would re-triple check, then do that again, while waiting for a reply from some of the big boys here. That is how I do things and it seems to work for me.
I'm sure they'll be along soon...good luck.
And show some pics!

Hello evreryone, Im new to this thread because I recently picked up a 2004 kx 250 in boxes. So I began organizing everything and getting the cases ready to put back together. New crank bearings, seals and crank. All the other bearings feel fine and spin smoothly. SO i go to put the transmission back together and it spins ok when its in just half the case, but when I put the other half on the transmission locks up. I have done this process about 5 times already with the same result. I have tripled check the schematics for the tranny and gear drum with forks and everything is where it should be. Any help guys would be great. Ive been building bikes for years idk why this one is giving me such a hard time.