First Race Report VCGP 2013

So a several months back someone had told me about this race the Virgina City Grand Prix and how it was tough but fun. Knowing my long time friend and DBA lurker PBK living near VC i figued hey why not jump into the deep end of the pool and go race as a expert :lol:. So i started riding a bit more and continuing to try and loose weight or not gain it :lol:.

we take off on wendsday to get to PBK's house even tho he was working. on the way in bishop tacobell was lunch
921405_413088812123400_1055024782_o.jpg

we arrived at PBK's house a few hours later. his brother and mother were super cool for putting us up while he was away... i cant thank them all enough.

Thursday We did our own thing taking the kids here and there and educating them about as much as possible.

478851_413091535456461_812383336_o.jpg

475089_413091508789797_1392628863_o.jpg

Then Friday we headed up to VC to spend the day messin around and havin fun. almost got real serious when someone looked like they was a cheatin....
904080_10151560519412480_1804910793_o.jpg

Saturday was race day.
3e7py.jpg

We got up there around 8:30 thinking that was plenty of time for a 10am start and :lol: we were wrong. in the unloading zone we were being rushed out because the redbull sky divers were landing right there. so i geard up asap and asked where is registration. the guy tells me i just need to get my bike inspected and points me to where. so i go get that done and get my sticker and go to line up. guy at line tells me i have to get my bar code for my helmet at the hotel down that oh way. so i go there. they tell me that the registration people left and to go to the washoe club. so i go back to the guy at the line. he tells me to wait there.. soon enough the lady with the stickers come and i got my bar :clap:....
35hqv0m.jpg

so now im lined up waaaaay in the back and people are constantly trying to get by to their spot till its all full...
jl2r2c.jpg

250oyns.jpg